Annual Membership Meeting

Annual Meeting Graphic

2024 MHA Annual Membership Meeting

More than 180 hospital and health system leaders attended MHA’s Annual Membership Meeting June 10-11 in Baltimore. We were joined by various impressive speakers and had an opportunity to celebrate our hospitals’ achievements and honor legislative champions.

MHA Honors Sen. Cardin with Lifetime Achievement Award

Award Winners

Senator Ben Cardin

Lifetime Achievement Award – Healthy Hospitals / Healthy Communities Award

Bernard Gerst

AVP/Chief of Security & Parking, LifeBridge Health

Dr. Neel Vibhakar

Sr. Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, University of Maryland Baltimore Washington Medical Center

Adventist HealthCare Fort Washington Medical Center

Eunmee Shim, President, Adventist HealthCare Fort Washington Medical Center

Brook Lane

Jeffrey O’Neal, CEO; Michael Hann, MD, Chief Medical Officer; Levi Bucher, Chief Financial Officer

Senator Pamela Beidle

Delegate Tom Hutchinson

Mercy Medical Center

Dr. David Maine, President & CEO

University of Maryland Medical Center

Bert O’Malley, MD, President & CEO; Karen Doyle, Senior Vice President of Patient Care Services and Chief Nursing Officer; David Marozzi, MD, Chief Clinical Officer and Senior Vice President

Garrett Regional Medical Center

Bradley Chambers

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Baltimore Region, MedStar Health

Featured Speakers & Panelists


Zack Kass headshot

Zack Kass, Featured Speaker

Former Head of Go-To-Market at OpenAI
Artificial Intelligence (AI) Strategist

Mara Liasson headshot

Mara Liasson, Featured Speaker

National Political Correspondent, NPR


Joia Crear-Perry headshot

Dr. Joia A. Crear-Perry, MD, FACOG


Founder & President, National Birth Equity Collaborative

Shawnee Benton Gibson

Shawnee Benton Gibson, LMSW / FDLC


Co-Founder & CEO, Spirit of A Woman (S.O.W) Leadership Development Institute
Co-Founder, ARIAH Foundation

Monica Jones headshot

Dr. Monica Jones, MD, MSc, FACOG, FACS


System Chair, Luminis Health Women’s and Children’s Services
Chair, Birth Outcomes Accountability Task Force, Maryland Hospital Association
Co-Chair, Anne Arundel County Department of Health Maternal and Infant Health Task Force

Nicole Rochester headshot

Dr. Nicole Rochester, MD


Founder & CEO, Your GPS Doc, LLC

Thank you to our incredible sponsors for supporting the 2024 MHA Annual Meeting:

Platinum Sponsors

BRG logo

Empierus logo

KO Public Affairs logo

MHA Prime logo

Gold Sponsors

Cyrano Video logo

Korn Ferry logo

KPMG logo

Miles & Stockbridge logo

Morgan Stanley logo

Silver Sponsors

Blades & Rosenfeld logo

Cornerstone logo

Healthcare Management Administrators logo

RCM&D logo

verato logo

Witt Kieffer logo