MHA, with co-chair Dr. Ted Ted Delbridge, executive director of Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems (MIEMSS), are leading a multistakeholder work group, the Hospital Throughput Work Group, aimed at making recommendations to improve the patient journey in Maryland. 

Members include hospital representatives, legislators, the Health Services Cost Review Commission (HSCRC), the Maryland Health Care Commission (MHCC), the state Department of Health, patient advocates and emergency department and behavioral health providers. The Work Group is charged with making legislative, regulatory and/or policy recommendations in a report due to the Maryland General Assembly committees.

General Assembly Hospital Throughput Work Group Roster
For questions, contact